Our Deanery Delegates

The Diocese of California is organized into six deaneries (a group of parishes). The Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, San Francisco, and Southern Alameda deaneries cover their respective counties; the Peninsula Deanery consists of all of San Mateo County and a small portion of Santa Clara County.

Church of the Resurrection is one of twelve churchs of the Contra Costa Deanery.  The other eleven churchs are: Grace - Martinez, St. Alban's - Brentwood, St. Anselm's - Lafayette, St. George's - Antioch, St. John's - Clayton, St. Luke's - Rossmoor,  St. Mark's - Crockett, St. Michael and All Angels - Concord, St. Paul's - Walnut Creek, St. Stephen's - Orinda, and St. Timothy's - Danville.

The Contra Costa Deanery meets four times a year: March, June, September, and November.  Both lay and clergy delegates attend the Diocesan Convention at Grace Cathedral in October.

Our Lay Deanery Delegates are elected by the members of the parish at the Annual Meeting and each serves a two-year term: first year as an alternate and second year as a delegate.
Our 2018 Lay Deanery Delegates are:
Neil Crawford
Emma Jones
Ann Scott
Pat Smith

Our Clergy Deanery Delegates are:
The Reverend Barbara Dawson
The Reverend Kathy Trapani